Put a lil WT in your LABOR DAY

Sooooo….. I was just checking my email, and an ad from RedEnvelope.com was a side banner… and THIS is what they were showing!!!!! Here is the “gift description”:

“In the spirit of the Wild West, this holster keeps his beer ready for a quick draw whenever the need arises. Made of rugged leather, it snaps onto any standard belt and the adjustable nylon strap wraps around the thigh for additional support. A fun accessory for parties and tailgates, it also makes a convenient holder when he needs his hands free for grill duty. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.”

AND: THERE ARE 225 REVIEWS!!!!!  with an 5 out of 5 Star Rating!!!! OMG, What is this Middle America World coming to?????? My curiosity got to me, (mainly out of shock and disbelief) so I HAD to read a couple reviews… the following are the highlights:

“This is a great gift for your man. Great to wear while playing corn hole, or any other tailgating game.”

“Got this for my boyfriend for his birthday. He absolutely loves it. It is great when he is grilling, camping, fishing and playing horseshoes! He definitely recommends this.”

“I purchased this beer holster for my husband as part of an anniversary gift and he loved it! It’s sturdy, made well and looks cool. He has used it for weekend trips to the lake house. Heloves to wear it while grilling and spending time with the guys. It’s a great conversation piece and quite functional. All of his friends got a great kick out of it!”

“I bought this for my brother-in-law’s 28th B-day! He loves the beer holster. It is high quality, and has the genuine leather smell. It was the talk of the cook-out when he appeared with this holster on. All the other guys at the party were jealous, and now I am hoping to get one for my B-day as well.”

PEOPLE: WTF?!??!?!! WTFLTY!?!?!?!?!?!? WTF is “CORN HOLE???” And REALLY, to use when playing Horseshoes??? UR THAT F****** REDNECK you need to WEAR THAT while PLAYING???? AN ANNIVERSARY GIFT? A BIRTHDAY PRESENT??? If I recieved that as a present for ANY occasion, I would be in denial that that person was my friend, and would NEVER know them EVER AGAIN!!!

“Genuine Leather Smell”???? Oh Jesus, Help me…….


One response to “Put a lil WT in your LABOR DAY

  1. What a sad state of affairs. Proves my point that folks will buy just about anything! One will never go broke underestimating the taste of the American public………
    Thanks for the laugh Mr Style
    Caro

Leave a Reply

