63rd Emmys…. 63 Red Dresses???

Sunday night: Red Carpet, Emmy Awards, and what seemed to be ENDLESS RED DRESSES! First, I would like to mention that Jane Lynch was perfect with her comedic timing, and her “Jersey sketch” was hilarious!!

Starting off with the RED TREND, here we go with the looks of the evenings… following with those NOT in red dresses.

Nina Dobrev, in Donna Karen Resort 2012. THE BEST LOOK OF THE EVENING!!!!! SHE IS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!!!!!!! Please Hollywood, give her more work; I want to see MORE of Nina!

Sophia Vergara, in Vera Wang. AMAZING. She is known for having the “va-va-voom” with the cleavage; but she changed it up, and kept it chic by not showing any this year- and still looking HOT! Love the one shoulder,.. perfect.

Kerry Washington, in Zuhair Murad.  THAT BODY was AMAZING walking to the podium to announce a category. WOW. Whatever she’s doing, keep it up!!!

Lea Michelle, in Marchesa. I LOVE Marchesa, but Lea is getting on my nerve. Just heard Kelly Osbourne say she wanted to pull looks from Marchesa as options tonight, and they said, “no, they are only dressing one person”. Now Marchesa is making me mad. REALLY Georgina Chapman? Lea is bugging the shi* out of me. I don’t know why, but I’m just over her. Too bad, since her career is only just getting started. I love this dress in the back, (front is ok) but she bugs, and she’s OT worth saving a dress over. Sorry.

Adrienne Palicki, from Friday Night Lights. WHO KNEW?!?! She looks Beautiful!!! Megan Fox WHO??

Giuliana Rancic, in the red trend. She better be, since she is a co-host of E!’s Fashion Police. Keeping it simple, and looking good!

Kate Winslet, in Elie Saab. Plain. Simple. Clean. One size too small?

Nancy O’Dell.. love the hair, love the POP of color with the earrings, and of course, her always sun-kissed glow!

Kathy Griffin, and she knows that to stay D-List or higher- Stay On Trend! Watch out for those lips and hair though… looking a little bit like Joy Behar!!!

Connie Britton, going a couple shades darker… and a little oiler, in Maria Lucia Hohen. If only she wasn’t… sweaty??

Kelly Osbourne, in J Mendel. I think she looked great in this color, and loved the color of her hair!!! The little off-the-shoulder trim detail, are perfect, makeup… looks great!

Amy Poehler, in Peter Som. She looks like an older Russian woman named Olga going to the grocery store, boated, and about to run you over with her cart. This is one of the WORST for the night.

Diana Agron, in Roksanda. While she has been on my best dressed, this is NOT. She is Amy Poehler’s Russian daughter, Oksana. Too much fabric, too flashy, too much.

Katie Holmes, in Calvin Klein. Too boring for this. This is a daytime luncheon dress. Not an Emmy Red Carpet dress. BORING!!! (She also forgot to fix her hair).

Cobie Smulders, in Alberta Feretti. WHO?? Maybe it’s her name throwing me off, but this actress from “How I met your Mother” (that’s why- i’ve never seen that show) is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. Hopefully after this look, she wins BEST NEWCOMER, changers her stage-name to something sexier, and we get to see more of THIS!

Kyle Richards, in her shining “Dynasty” moment. I feel like she brought this dress out of her closet when she actually WAS an actress! (j/k Kyle…kinda). I’ve met her before, she’s SO NICE, and I LOVE RHOBH, but this dress is just TOO DATED!!! She also has the BEST hair- WHY are you hiding it?!?!?

Claire Danes, in ANOTHER COLUMN DRESS, by Oscar de la Renta. She looks very pretty, and I know most women stick to what works best, but I feel I have seen her look like this SOOO MANY TIMES….  DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT PLEASE!!!!!

Phoebe Price. I think by that look shes’s giving, she thought she was going to a Royal Wedding, since that feathered (hat?) is on her head. Or maybe a Garden Tea Party with the Queen. Either way, the WHOLE LOOK DOES NOT WORK HERE!!! (We’re “friends” on Facebook, but probably not after this.) Sorry Phoebe…

Gwyneth Paltrow, in Pucci. Like my other half said as soon as she stepped on TV, “YOU’RE 40! You’re a mom, you don’t show your stomach on the Red carpet for an evening award show!!!” Here, Here. She was an OSCAR WINNER, and know looks like she dressing like a teenager. Not cool, Mom….

 

Christina Hendricks, in Johanna Johnson. I’ve never heard of the designer- she probably specializes in HUGE BREASTS. Ok Christina, we’ve ALLLLLL seen them, and we ALLLLL know you have them, but after a while- it just gets boring. I first loved seeing this cleavage, now I’m waiting for something else. NEXT!!!!!

Julianna Margulies, in Armani Prive… or at least thats what she said. I think the top portion is a lamp shade, she had some children take a hot glue gun and crystals to the piece, and then she added some long fabric to hang out the bottom. That is EXACTLY what this looks like.

Steven Cojocuro. This “man” was a STYLIST. An on-air STYLE PERSONALITY. And He STILL dresses like Melissa Ethridge. PLEASE TAKE NOTE MEN: THIS IS NOT HOW YOU LEAVE THE HOUSE! DO NOT COPY THIS EVER!!!!! This is my prime(time) example of WHY I titled this blog, WhoLIED to you!!!!

Christine Baranski, in Zak Posen- I LOVE you!!!! So classy, SO chic, and Perfectly Age Approriate!!! Best Dressed WOMAN of the night… She makes me laugh, she’s a great actress, and she looks amazing!

Paula Abdul… So Paula, “straight up, now tell me” WHY do you make everything look SO CHEAP!?!?!? The dress COULD have looked fine on its own, then she adds the cheap crystal belt, with the chain strap sequin bag (waaay dated). You’ve heard the “less is more” phrase, right? IT APPLIES HERE!!!!

Brooke Anderson…. LOOK! It’s Toddlers & Tiaras all grown up! Yes, I love a barbie- sequins, tan, blonde, and thin, but this is like a TEXAS DOWN HOME BEAUTY QUEEN! Didn’t anyone tell her  Miss Universe happened a couple nights ago???

 

 

 

One response to “63rd Emmys…. 63 Red Dresses???

  1. With reference to Christine Baranski, I’ve never agreed more with someone in my entire life! I absolutely adore this woman! She always looks amazing, and she most definitely is the best dressed of the night x

Leave a Reply

